I really don’t know what to say…

Stratford woman sues over the wrong haircolor

I’m speechless.

Charlotte Feeney filed suit against the cosmetics firm L’Oreal Inc. after apparently grabbing the wrong tube of hair color and dyeing her “naturally blond” hair a dark brown.

First of all, I love the fact that the author chose to put naturally blond in quotes.

“I was mentally and physically in shock,” Feeney states in court documents. “I was sick to my stomach, I had headaches, I don’t like myself, I stay home more than ever in my life, I wear hats most of the time,” she states.

If this is true I would dare say that she probably has issues that stem deeper than dark brown hair.

“I can never go back to my natural blonde hair,” she complains. “I feel fake about that. Also blondes do get more attention than brunettes, of course emotionally I miss that.”

Not that I’ve ever dyed my hair, but I’m guessing she should have done a strand test.  Just sayin.

~ by Just Me on October 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
