Just me.

Like I don’t have enough going on… Now I’m starting another blog.  A fresh start.

For those who know me from the last blog, you probably can skip this one.

I know traditionally the first post on a blog is supposed to be an introduction.  Unfortunately for you, I’m horrible at introductions, particularly my own.

I’m just me.

A Mother.  An EMT.  A photographer.  Dispenser of Cheerios and bandaids.  Pretty simple.

A Mother.

I have two little ones who appear quite often in my photography and daily babblings.

SWR is my 3 1/2 year old little girl.  She’s a princess, a tomboy, a lover of trains and ambulances, barbie dolls and the color purple.

FC is 8 years old and my tenderheart.  He feels everything very deeply, he’s very sensitive.  He’s also one of the smartest little guys I’ve ever met.  He’s very creative and is just as likely to be creating a town out of cardboard boxes as he is to be kicking butt while playing a game on the Wii.

An EMT.

I’m an EMT-Basic in the States of Ohio and Michigan.  It took the first 29 years of my life to figure out what an absolute passion EMS would end up being.  Three years later and I can’t imagine doing anything else.  The thought of not doing this job is like living life without oxygen to me.  It doesn’t work.

A Photographer.

I’ve had a camera in my hands since the age of five.  At first it was one of those fisher price cameras with the little rotating flash bulb on top.  When my Mother moved from her old 110 camera to the kodak disc, I inherited that, then the Disc, and simple 35mm point and shoot.

When I started high school I joined the newspaper my freshman year. I fell in love instantly with photography and writing.  Over the years my work has improved drastically, leading me to do Weddings, Sports Events and Families.

So that’s me in a nutshell…  Not much to see…

Just me.

~ by Just Me on October 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
